Wired PR Works by Barbara Rozgonyi

Real-izing Your Virtual Identity

See You at BlogHer | At Navy Pier | On Second Life

Posted by barbararozgonyi on July 16, 2007

BlogHer '07 I'm<br>  Going

Today I talked to a regional lifestlye magazine editor. Once we got past the agreed upon client placement, he asked me what I was working on. Our talk quickly turned to blogs, but I’ve been talking about blogs since my first speaking presentation about blogging in September 2004. I have to admit it took me a few years to get started.

He asked me if we could have lunch to talk about how a blog could make his magazine more interactive – and raise his ad revenues. In less than two weeks I’ll have more information.

BlogHer 2007 comes to Chicago in 11 days. I’ll be at Navy Pier at the conference. Anyone, anywhere can attend BlogHer on Second Life live. So, join us. And, if you’re going to be there, leave a comment or email me so that I can meet you in person.

To get a feel for who’s who in the world of women bloggers, browse through the list of BlogHer’s speakers

Have a question about blogging? Leave it in the comment section and I’ll make sure it gets answered.  

One Response to “See You at BlogHer | At Navy Pier | On Second Life”

  1. Liza said

    I look forward to meeting you in Chicago, Barbara!

Leave a Reply

 
